We are family – I got all my knitters with me

You know that feeling you get when you talk to other people that love what you love? It makes you love it more, it boosts and inspires you, you get advice and get to share some tips of your own?

Today was one of those days and I feel super lucky that I have people like that in my own family. Me and my mum and my sister were dorking out about knitting and my mum’s yarn delivery unexpectedly arrived, so we crowded round oohing and aahing while she opened it. #nerds

It was lovely 100% cotton to make summer tops for her granddaughter (my niece), I can’t wait to see the results.

Here’s me and my sis clicking away on the needles:

2015-01-23 12.16.06

My sister is working on a sweet spring/summer dress for the little one. This photo doesn’t do it justice, it’s a lovely shade of green.

Why yes, this scarf IS coming along nicely, thanks for noticing! It’s just the last little bit that seems to be dragging. I knit another 5 inches and then decide it needs at least another 5 inches.

My mum tried it on today and the colour suits her beautifully. Hopefully that’s given me the motivation I need to finish it pronto so she gets it before this cold snap is over.

Speaking of cold snap, I had a fun time today with the boiler packing up right at the start of one of the coldest weekends in the last year. Thankfully someone came out quickly and got it going again! So relieved! I thought for a moment I was going to have to burrow into my yarn stash for warmth. Who knows when I would have been seen again…

 

Leave a Reply

