Progress

Thanks to a small army of friends and family I am now moved into my flat.

Also, the bathroom has a shower and is sans cooker!
image
Everything else is a total mess and filled with boxes of course.

It’s been a stressful week so I’m spending a couple of days with my parents; playing snooker with my dad
image

And knitting with my mum
image

Mum kept losing her row counter because she’s using a circular needle so I suggested she thread it onto some yarn around her neck. Success! And she looks very stylish, though she politely declined a photo for the blog.

She making a lilac snood for herself
image

(improvised from ‘ripple stitch’, Knitting for Dummies).

I’m still working on the endless socks and vowing to form relationships with smaller footed people in future
image

Just kidding Nath! He had a special birthday this week. 😀
image

Have you started Christmas knitting yet? Whenever anyone mentions the C word I put my fingers in my ears and sing and it’ll stay that way until I’ve finished these damn socks 😛

2 thoughts on “Progress

  1. Aren’t you now finding it tedious in the mornings not that you can’t have a bath and cook breakfast at the same time?

Leave a comment