Finished! Dorchester Countryside Mitts

I just finished these and I am really excited about them for several reasons!

Reason the first – They are for ME! I very rarely knit things for myself, so it seems surreal but very satisfying. I was able to weave the ends in and slip them straight on!

Reason the second – I think they turned out super pretty:

20140313_153307

Reason the third – They are a really nice fit and just perfect for what I want them for because I made a couple of adaptations to the pattern:

I made them skinny through the wrist so that they actually hug my arms, which feels lovely and warm.

I made the hand part short, switching to ribbing almost immediately after the thumb so I can wear them while knitting without all that extra material getting in the way. Hoorah!

Oh, and Reason the fourth – They almost match exactly and that was totally a happy accident.

20140314_170024

3 thoughts on “Finished! Dorchester Countryside Mitts

  1. They’re gorgeous! You’re going to get a LOT of compliments, every time you wear them.

  2. Those really are lovely.
    BTW, Marcus loves the wristwarmers you made me so much that whenever he spots them he insists I put them on!

Leave a Reply

