The Joy of Wool

Hello, my name is Tracey, and I have a very normal relationship with yarn. Just kidding!

Tracey snuggling a ball of Dishie Worsted Cotton

My knitterly love is what my wool-adoring friends and I call “normal for a knitter”. It may seems strange to outsiders, but for those of us in the stitchy cult, er I mean club, it is completely understandable to be spending *that much* on a ball or two of Noro.

Completely rational wool debt aside, I know many knitters who, like me, can’t pass a yarn shop without going inside, take several knitting projects with them on any trip “just in case”, and scoff when their partners suggest they “don’t need knitting to go to the cinema” (although in fairness I underestimated how interesting Elysium would be and totally ballsed up that simple ribbed scarf).

I’ve started this blog to share my knitting love with the world (the modern day equivalent of singing from the rooftops, I suppose?) and to lower the risk of me driving the non knitters in my life away with my constant yarn related chatter. It will be an outlet for me and I hope it puts me in touch with lots of other people out there who understand the joy of needles, wool, and swearing at complicated lace charts.

11 thoughts on “The Joy of Wool

  1. I admit that I am addicted to knitting and I love yarn. For that reason I like to follow knitting blogs 🙂 Annie

  2. Looking forward to more of your posts. 🙂

  3. I tried picking it up but I just couldn’t do it for long… I found it hard to multitask. LOL

  4. Love your pic! Really must get myself more knitting needles and get cracking on that scarf again!

  5. Total yarnaholic … Though it’s a crochet hook that travels everywhere with me. I haven’t quite figured out how to use both hands yet!

  6. I’m excited to read more! I have done knitting in the past but want to get back into it!

Leave a Reply

