Wool in the Blood

My one and a half year old niece, Ivy, tried to pull the yarn I was knitting with away from me the other day. Obviously I was thrilled to see that the love of knitting (or crochet, I’m open minded!) runs in the family, and I wasn’t worried at all about losing stitches. I wasn’t about to pry those little pudgy fingers from their clutch on that soft ball of bright green yarn, but thankfully my sister did and the cardigan survived and became this pretty thing:

20130924_175516

2 thoughts on “Wool in the Blood

  1. What a very pretty cardigan and I love the colour.

Leave a Reply

